• Home
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Print
  • Art
  • Photos
  • Live
  • Features
  • About
  • Sale

    Marty Walker – Dancing On Water

    September 20th, 2009

    Marty Walker - Dancing On Water

    Mostly quiet, delicate, floaty and melancholy, this 2001 collection of clarinet-led acoustic music does not hesitate to swerve into a lengthy and quirky hair shirt workout once or twice. Featuring works from six different composers, including Daniel Lentz, Peter Garland, Jim Fox, Michael Jon Fink, Rick Cox and Michael Byron, and headed by Marty Walker on clarinets, this music aims to please–and please it does.

    Breathy spoken female vocals, pleasantly tinkling piano, melodic yet moody clarinets of every kind, digital delay, soothing harp, tooting trumpet and moody vibes–it’s all here, a ready and willing snack for your hungry, night-loving eardrums. Featuring Susan Allen on harp, Rick Cox, David Johnson on vibraphone, Amy Knoles on voice, Bryan Pezzone on piano, Waddada Leo Smith on trumpet and last but not least, the highly-esteemed William Winant on percussion.

    Label: Cold Blue Catalog Number: CB0005 Format: CD Packaging: Jewel case Tracks: 10 Total Time: 50:40 Country: United States Released: 2001 More: Discogs, Ear Unit, Forced Exposure, Last FM

    Text ©2009 Arcane Candy