• Home
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Print
  • Art
  • Photos
  • Live
  • Features
  • About
  • Sale

    Carlos Roque Alsina – Hinterland

    July 8th, 2008

    Carlos Roque Alsina - Hinterland

    Carlos Roque Alsina is a pianist and composer from Buenos Aires, Argentina who’s been working mostly with instrumental music since the late ’50s. Apparently, his affair with electronic music started at the begining of the ’80s, when he composed “Hinterland,” a 29-minute piece which takes up very nicely where Stockhausen’s “Kontakte” left off and carries the piano / percussion / tape concept much farther. Full of stark, explosive dynamics and restraint from the percussion and piano, plus totally upsetting, dark electronics unfurling all over the place, it’s fully startling and stunning in every way. This CD is yet another obscure wonder tucked away inside the INA-GRM label.

    Label: INA-GRM Catalog Number: INA_C 2009 Format: CD Packaging: Jewel case Tracks: 3 Total Time: 62:11 Country: France Released: 1997 Related Artists: Francois Bayle More: Electro CD, Official