• Home
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Print
  • Art
  • Photos
  • Live
  • Features
  • About
  • Sale

    Robert Rutman – 1939

    March 31st, 2013

    Robert Rutman - 1939

    This is a 1998 CD reissue of an old Pogus LP from 1989 with a bonus 20-minute track. That makes a total of five selections of superb-sounding, Eastern-bound ambience via steel string cello, buzz chimes, bow chimes, chants, tablas and Tibetan horn recorded 50 years after its namesake. Fans of Toho Sara, Nijiumu, Marginal Consort and minimal forefathers like La Monte Young will really enjoy this attractive collection of beautiful, dim and wide atmospheric works that are perfect for any lofting soul to float about in. This CD is so nice, mere words could never do it justice. I just strongly urge you to buy it.

    Label: Pogus Catalog Number: P21017-2 Format: CD Packaging: Jewel case Tracks: 5 Total Time: 58:18 Country: United States Released: 1998 More: Discogs, Pogus

    Text ©2003 Arcane Candy