• Home
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Print
  • Art
  • Photos
  • Live
  • Features
  • About
  • Sale

    Fadensonnen – Black‏

    Fadensonnen - Black‏

    Fadensonnen is back in Black for their third color-titled half-hour EP. (I can’t wait until they cross the entire color spectrum and end up at Burnt Sienna or Turquoise.) The opening track, “Night of Sharoque Coughs,” features some lonesome guitar picking that is occasionally interupted by schizo workouts on the drum kit. “Sweet Judy Brown” is the first song in the Fadensonnen canon with vocals, which remind me a lot of the singing on The Jesus and Mary Chain’s Psychocandy. Careful, guys–you might attract a fanbase. “Gnid Gnid” shuts down the album in a more atmospheric rock vein with tin cans dripping in the background as distant drums throb and the guitars chime and moan on into a lengthy, churning din. Here’s hoping that PD and RD will be joined by R2D2 and C3PO on their next EP for a Fadensonnen quartet take on the bar scene from Star Wars.

    Label: Fadensonnen Records Catalog Number: 003 Format: CD-R Packaging: Digi-Pak Tracks: 3 Total Time: 32:17 Country: United States Released: 2011 More: Official, YouTube

    Text ©2011 Arcane Candy

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *